Happy New Year! What’s to come for 2015

Good morning, everyone! Yes, I know it’s late morning, but it’s a holiday weekend and I’m entitled to some languid behavior.

I wanted to first and foremost wish everyone a (belated) Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! I was genuinely sad to see 2014 go. It was such an awesome year, what with me becoming an author and releasing my debut novel. Still a pretty surreal notion but one I’m getting more comfortable with.

So what do I have in store for 2015?

Loads.

Release The Imaginary

I got the edited manuscript back over Christmas break and will be diving into final touches over the next week or so. Once I’ve completed those, all that stands between you and The Imaginary is a cover and e-book formatting. Bottom line: I hope to release the book either late January or early February.

Weekly blogging

I have been regrettably horrible at regularly writing on this blog. I’d like for that bad habit to shrivel up and die, right here and now. SO I have committed to blogging at least once a week in 2015. Once I get a handle on what my normal weekly schedule will look like, I will choose a day (most likely it will be Fridays) that I will routinely post on and then get cracking on some fun and interesting post ideas. Let me know if you have anything you’d like for me to write about!

Wrap up The Imago Trilogy

As much as it pains me to think about, I have to end this story. I love these characters and their saga, but I also have other stories, characters and worlds begging to be let out of the weirdness that is my imagination, so I need to give them their time in the limelight. My goal for 2015 is to write the first draft of the third and final book in The Imago Trilogy. I’m not sure if I’ll manage to get it released this year, too, but who knows what could happen?

There you have it. My incredibly rudimentary list of goals for 2015. What are some of the things you all have planned? Let me know in the comments!

Happy 2015, everyone!

The Mirror Stage is available now on AmazonBarnes & Noble, and iBooks.

Leave a comment