The announcement you’ve all been waiting for…

You know that feeling, when you’ve been saying you’ll do something for a small eternity and it just keeps not happening, and before you know it a literal YEAR has gone by?

It’s not a good feeling, on the giving or receiving ends.

I could make all the excuses in the world for why The Imaginary isn’t currently on your Kindle. (I’m serious, don’t let me get started. It’s a never-ending waterfall of pathetic excuses.)

Here’s the thing: if being an author was something I was blessed enough to call my full-time job, you would have SO many books from me by now. But that’s not my life. Other things have grown bigger (and more important) in my life over the last couple of years, and sadly, I’ve had to let writing books go on hiatus.

I feel like that hiatus is now over, though. And I promise, I’m not just saying that.

There comes a point in your life where you have to decide what’s really important to you. Once you’ve compiled that list, you have to protect it. Make time for it, even if that means sacrificing.

Writing is something that’s a part of me. It’s what I do for a living, it’s what I do for fun, it’s what I do to stay sane. So it’s time to give my books and ideas the time and attention they’ve been screaming for.

So I know this is probably NOT what you came here to read. I think this might be?…

The Imaginary will be on Amazon by the end of February. 

Not a joke. No lies. Real life, folks.

I’m working on the most nit-picky of edits on the ebook file, then my trusty designer (AKA my husband) will submit this bad boy to be published and then confetti will rain down from the ceiling amidst a flurry of balloons. (I wish.)

Interested in the cover? Well, well, well. I guess I’ll have to share that with you, too.

But not today. 😉

Thank you for your patience. Thank you for reading this. Thank you for embracing The Mirror Stage like you did. I hope you like The Imaginary just as much.

Countdown to book release is now ON.


The Mirror Stage is available now on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

